Welcome to the Blanc-Martel shuttle bus booking website

This bus service allows hikers to reach trails in the Gorges du Verdon, including the famous Blanc-Martel trail. This 15 kilometre-long trail isn't a loop and the Blanc-Martel shuttle bus allows you to link the trailhead and trail end without having to use two cars!
The Blanc-Martel shuttle bus starts up again from Friday, April 8 2022 until the beginning of November.

The Blanc-Martel shuttle bus leaves every morning, leaving from La Palud-sur-Verdon, for Chalet de la Maline (Blanc-Martel trailhead) and does the return trip in the afternoon from Rougon, leaving from Point Sublime (Blanc-Martel trail end) for La Palud-sur-Verdon.

The shuttle will run

  • from April 8 to June 26 and from September 30 to November 6 : week-ends (Friday, Saturday and Sunday, as well as public holidays and long week-ends
  • from July 1 to September 25 : every day


Depending on the time of year, it is linked with the ligne régionale autocar BV1 (Riez - Castellane). These links also allow the inhabitants of Castellane and visitors to come and hike without having to take their vehicles. They of course allow access to the Blanc-Martel trail and to the hike without using a vehicle. But it also gives hiking enthusiasts an opportunity to get to the multitude of trails in the Gorges easily. 

How does it work?

How does it work?

Hikers can either take the regional lines to the village of La Palud-sur-Verdon, or come with their vehicle to La Palud-sur-Verdon and leave it in one of the dedicated parking areas.

From there, you can board the shuttle which will take you to the trailhead (Chalet de la Maline). The return trip to Palud-sur-Verdon runs in the same way (from the trail end, at Point Sublime in Rougon). More info in the "Access" section.

But above all, you must book your seat!
A problem? You
have a question? All our replies in Frequently Asked Questions.

 

The pros of getting to the trails without your car:

• Easier because the parking areas in the Gorges are often full.
• You'll be less tired, and safer: after several hours of hiking, it feels really good to be taken back.
• Better for the environment, thanks to the kilos of CO2 avoided.
• And better for your budget too!

Bienvenue sur le site de réservation de la navette Blanc-Martel

Ce service de transport permet aux randonneurs d'accéder aux sentiers au cœur des Gorges du Verdon, dont le célèbre sentier Blanc-Martel. Ce sentier de 15 kilomètres n'étant pas une boucle, la navette Blanc-Martel vous permet de relier les points de départ et d'arrivée sans avoir à utiliser deux voitures !
La navette Blanc-Martel reprend son service à partir du vendredi 8 avril 2022 jusqu'à début novembre.

La navette Blanc-Martel assure le matin, au départ de la Palud-sur-Verdon, la desserte du Chalet de la Maline (départ du sentier Blanc-Martel) et l'après-midi le retour depuis Rougon au départ du Point Sublime (arrivée du sentier Blanc-Martel) jusqu'à La Palud-sur-Verdon.
 

La navette circulera :

  • du 8 avril au 26 juin et du 30 septembre au 6 novembre : les week-ends (vendredi, samedi et dimanche) ainsi que les jours fériés et les ponts.
  • du 1er juillet au 25 septembre : tous les jours.


Selon la période, elle est connectée avec la ligne régionale autocar BV1 (Riez - Castellane). Cette liaison permet ainsi aux habitants et visiteurs de Castellane, Riez, Roumoules ou Moustiers-Sainte-Marie, de pouvoir venir randonner sans prendre leurs véhicules. Elle permettra bien entendu d'accéder au sentier Blanc-Martel et de réaliser cette randonnée sans avoir à utiliser de véhicule. Mais elle donnera aussi l'occasion aux amoureux de la marche d'accéder à une multitude de sentiers dans les Gorges en toute sérénité. 

Comment ça marche ?

Les randonneurs peuvent soit prendre les lignes régionales jusqu'au village de La Palud-sur-Verdon, soit venir en véhicule au village de La Palud-sur-Verdon et le laisser sur les aires de stationnement dédiées.

De là, vous pourrez prendre la navette qui vous emmènera au départ du sentier (Chalet de la Maline). Le retour pour La Palud-sur-Verdon se fera de la même manière (depuis l'arrivée du sentier, au Point Sublime à Rougon). Plus d'informations dans la rubrique "Accès".

Mais avant tout, il faut réserver votre place !

Un souci ? Une question ? Toutes les réponses dans la foire aux questions.

Les avantages d'accéder aux sentiers sans voiture :

• Plus de sérénité car les zones de stationnement dans les Gorges sont souvent saturées.
• Moins de fatigue, plus de sécurité : après plusieurs heures de marche, il est plus qu'appréciable de se faire ramener.
• Mieux pour l'environnement grâce aux kilos de CO2 évités.
• Mieux pour votre porte-monnaie aussi !